ATTENTION READ THE FOLLOWING CAREFULLY‼️

If Facebook has blocked your account, and therefore you can't access the game. In that case, you can ask the support team to transfer your city to a new account created on our portal but be careful; you must do these things in the order in which they are written. It is Crucial to have your user id from your Facebook game:

1) Before deleting your Facebook account, contact support and let them know that you want to transfer the city on our portal. If you do not, the support team cannot transfer your city, and you will have to start from the beginning.

2) Wait for the response from the Support Team, where they tell you that they copied your game on their server, and you can move on to the next step.

3) Please create an account on our portal and respond to support by giving them the email you used when registered on our portal.

4) Wait for the confirmation email from the Support team of the transfer of your city on the portal.

Remember: first, you need to contact support and let them know that you want the City transfer before deleting your profile. If you delete it first, the team can't do anything.
⁉️NOTE: This is only necessary if you have to delete your ACCOUNT or if you have been blocked on your ACCOUNT otherwise you can access the portal via FACEBOOK and have your normal city available