In the nearest updates the logic of the profile synchronization with the Google Play account will be changed.

How is the progress saved now? 

The progress is saved via connection to the Google Play account.

In order to secure your profile and play on different Android devices now, you need to follow these steps after the game installation: 

  • open the ingame settings screen (gear-wheel icon in the upper left corner of the main game screen) 
  • tap on the “Connect” button and in the drop-down menu select the Google Play account which you want to link your profile to. 

NOTE: above is described the current profile synchronization logic (version 2.21). It will be changed in the next updates. The exact version of the game that will include this change will be announced later.

What will change? Will I lose my game progress? 

We have prepared explanations for you, based on whether your profile is synchronized with the Google Play account, whether you play from one or several profiles, etc. 

Option 1. You have one profile that is connected to your Google Play account.

 When you log in to the game after the update is installed, the profile connected to your Google Play account will be loaded. No additional actions are required.

Option 2. You have one profile that is not connected to your Google Play account.

When you log in to the game after the update is installed, you will see a window offering to log in to your Google Play account. You will be able to continue playing as soon as you select the Google Play account for connection. Make sure that the account you have chosen is not synchronized with another game profile in Age of Magic. Otherwise, this will result in the loss of a profile that does not have the connection.

We recommend connecting your profile to your Google Play account now. This will prevent difficulties in the future. 

In order to do this:

  • open the ingame settings screen and tap the “Connect” button; 
  • in the drop-down menu select the Google Play account which you want to link your profile to. Contact us via the “Help” button in the game settings if you encounter any difficulties at this step.

Option 3. You have two profiles. Both profiles are connected to your Google Play accounts.

Open the Play Games app > Settings > Select an account for games.

In this section, you can see which Google Play account is selected to sign in to the game.

After installing the update, the profile that is synchronized with this Google Play account will be the one that will be launched on startup.

Click on the “Change” button and select the different Google Play account if you want to switch to the game profile connected to a different Google Play account.

Option 4. You have two profiles. One profile is connected to your Google Play account, the second profile is not connected to your Google Play account.

You may lose access to a profile that is not linked to your Google Play account. Please make sure to synchronize it with your Google Play account:

  • open the ingame settings screen and tap the “Connect” button; 
  • in the drop-down menu select the Google Play account which you want to link your profile to. 

Contact us via the “Help” button in the game settings if you encounter any difficulties at this step.

NOTE: Only one game profile can be connected to one Google Play account. If you play from two profiles, you require two Google Play accounts. 

Additional questions:

How do I know if my profile is connected to my Google Play account? 

Open the ingame settings screen. If you see “You are successfully connected to your Google Play Games account”, everything is fine - your profile is synchronized.

If you see the following message, please follow the instructions to synchronize your progress with your Google Play account.

I have two profiles. How do I switch between them?

  • Open the Play Games app > Settings > Select an account for games. In this section you can change the Google Play account that is used for signing in to the game.
  • Tap the “Change” button and select the required Google Play account.

Please note that the game will restart when you switch between Google Play accounts.

I don't know which Google Play account my profile is connected to. What should I do?

We do not have access to your personal data and do not know which Google Play account your profile is connected to. You can check this on your own:

  • Open Play Games settings, select the menu “Select an account for games”.
  • In the opened window, you will be shown which Google Play account your profile is linked to.

For any questions regarding progress saving, you can always contact our support team via the “Help” button in the game settings. 

What should I do if the changes took effect and I lost access to my profile?

Contact our support team via the “Help” button on the ingame settings screen or via the web form https://playkot.helpshift.com/hc/en/5-age-of-magic/contact-us/?p=android. Specify the full nickname of the lost profile, for example, Rok#123X. Please attach screenshots of e-mail receipts for ingame purchases, if you have made any. We will ask clarifying questions if necessary and do our best to restore the access to your profile.